Daisypath Anniversary tickers

Pages

Monday, November 1, 2010

Happy Halloween!!
















BOO AT THE ZOO
2009

I was looking at the pics from last year, and the first thing to say was "man! we've changed".
Now, you can see it by yourself.







BOO AT THE ZOO
2010

Do we look more mature? ... I definitely look bigger...


Craig posing as if he were the little pumpkin fella.


And... I carved my first pumpkin ever! :P
Carl gave us a pair of his pumpkins from his garden and we loved them. I, of course made a kitty and Craig made a silly one ;) Here is the step one. It was exciting!


Since these pics take forever to download, here is the last step!




Before

After!

Tuesday, October 26, 2010

The cold is back...

So it is now hailing in Rexburg and bet the snow is in the corner. The weather man says it is gonna snow a little bit this week... why weather man?? it's not even November...

Today I had to wear 2 pair of jackets and 2 hats for my ears. I know I looked like a Eskimo but I didn't care as long as my body is enough warm... for now. Remembering last year winter this is nothing compared when the snow covers my ankles and my face is frozen as a Popsicle for the crazy freeze Rexburg wind not mentioning when you slip for the ice on the streets. It's the worst.

We have been taken the local bus .... it's nothing compared like the city where you can just go outside and take a cab. Here you have to call them within 24 hrs of notice and make a reserve so the little bus can pick you up and drive you to your happy destination, mine: Melaleuca... 3 min away from home but walking is around 15 min. By the other side I imagine walking in the cold, snowing and tons of pounds on you for the jackets and stuff you would wear, it would feel like walking forever. So that's why I would preferred to take the little bus. My wallet is against it though ... what to do??

For now... to take the bus when I really need it hehe :) I cross my fingers I can survive this winter and get a car soon :'( seems like it's gonna be a freaking crazy winter this year (sobbing).

Sunday, October 24, 2010

Happy B-day Craig!!

Here are the pics of Hubby's B-day!!!









Even Kala was happy for him ;)







Wednesday, October 20, 2010

Blogging at 2 o'clock in the morning?? .... wait i gotta go to work in 6 hours... SIGH

Yep, I took a nap today when I came from work and woke up around 10pm so I guess I have energy to post something quick in here since I haven't for the past 4 months.

So... yes, I have been working for almost 4 months at Melaleuca and haven't had the time to let you know what the Evans have been up to.
Craig started school. It's been a tough time because I work 8 hours a day and he is a full-time student. This semester School seems to be tougher than the last one and I bet the next one is gonna be even tougher.... I would be starting my own!! I guess right now don't need to worry about homework, deadlines and tests so I'll enjoy more going to work even though I'm tired to go and sit down, talking all day. It takes away my energies :(

Anyway... I'm thankful that at least I have a job... and a green card.

Last week was Craig's B-day!! I tried it to be a surprise for him. I made the pineapple upside-down cake and it was good for being the 1st time I made it. At least I expected that for being hubby's b-day cake ;)

I'll post some pics later of it.

Oh! something new is that we adopted a kitty. Her name is Kala. I'll write more about her later and upload a pic of her. She is an annoying but cute kitty. I'll tell you why later ...

Wednesday, June 30, 2010

Free time!

Now that I'm working I can barely have time to do stuff, but I could go on time to the wolf to wolf museum and this last saturday we went to Yellowstone and Jackson Hole to have fun. I wish I could have seen more wild animals... just saw a deer and bufalos :( but it was fun! and the landscape beautiful.





















And a few days before Craig and I went to the museum Woof to Wolf . It was quiet interesting and fun to see the different kind of breeds and history of some dogs. I enjoyed it specially because Craig was waiting for it like for 3 months and was really excited to go :D









Thursday, June 3, 2010

Planting time!


My first time to plant ever!
We went to Rita's to help them start their garden. We planted onions, peas, tomatoes, cabbage, lettuce and some more things that I can't remember.
I'm glad it didn't rain because the weather seemed to do so, but it worked out! We got dirty and enjoyed our company.
It was fun to plant and to see everybody helping, even to help picking up rocks lol.








Saturday, April 24, 2010

Snowy Easter!!












Yeah! I did celebrate Easter in the American way for the first time. I knew a few things since I used to watch cartoons and movies with this tradition, but it is totally different when you are living it. Probably I'm too old to do some kids stuff Lol. The Ester bunny use to come to town and kids take pics with him and they look for some eggs with surprises inside, thing which sadly they didn't do this year in due to the snow. When we woke up the first thing we saw was this:


crazy isn't it? Snowing in Spring? Come on weather! It's Spring!! ...

... anyway, what I'm not too old for, is for receiving my Easter basket and to dye some eggs, hid them later and eat some candy. I had lots of fun dying the eggs and watch Karter and the family having fun too. I didn't have idea that you would prepare an Easter basket to give it to somebody, so my hubby didn't get his this year (the one I WAS supposed to give him) ... :( ... but I shared with him my candies. Above is the basket my hubby gave me, isn't it cute? :)
























































































Even Kaden was having some fun!










We hid the Easter eggs inside and outside the house and Craig brought eggs with confetti inside and we crashed them into our heads each other LOL. It was fun and reminded me of my family, we used to do that on some holidays. I miss them so much!!































Here is a video when we were outside crashing the confetti eggs and looking for some Easter eggs in this snowy Easter ;)

Now lets wait for the next year!! how do you think it's gonna be? Hope it won't snow .... we'll see :) til next year!!